Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
11

Put The Powerful Voice In Your Head On Speaker Phone

How To Listen to Your Intuition & Trust It ~ every. single. time.
11

Storytime

For ten years, I ignored the signs.
All of them.

The voices inside my head argued incessantly for the whole decade we were married. Do you wanna know who won those arguments? I’ll tell you this much, it wasn’t my intuition, cuz the still small voice of intuition never speaks louder than a whisper.

  • he always walks a step and a half in front of you, that’s just rude
    HE HAS SUCH A CONFIDENT STRIDE. THAT’S SEXY!

  • he lectures his students and talks like a know-it-all, which probably means he will lecture you one day too.

    HE IS SO INTELLIGENT, YOU CAN LEARN SO MUCH FROM HIM!

  • he always gets up from the table, still chewing his last bite and shoves more than half his plate down the garbage disposal before you barely start eating.
    HE’S GOT CHEESE-GRATER ABS!

  • he doesn’t spend much time with you at all.
    YOU’D BE A BETTER PERSON IF YOU FOLLOWED HIS EXAMPLE

I wore those damn rose-colored glasses. I was so stupidly stubborn about them that when they fell off, I got one of those elastic bands that attach to the ear pieces to strap them to my head. I even ignored the fact that the strap made them so tight that they left indents on my temples.

And then, there was the loudest voice of them all, the one that talks in a shouting whisper, the harshest voice of all . . . the negative self-talk voice.

you’ll never find someone else to love you,
so you’d better just find a way to be happy with this one.

(gulp. . . swallow. . . upset stomach. . .oooh-kaaaay)

When he left me, all the incessant chatter dissolved.

Clarity.

I knew it.
I KNEW it.
I freakin’ KNEW IT!

Why didn’t I listen?

Listen to it | Intuition, Witch quotes, Quotes

Lesson

Hindsight is always 20/20.

Why don’t we listen?

What I’ve come to learn is that one of the main reasons we don’t listen to our intuition is because it gets drowned out by all the other incessant chatter inside our heads. Whether it’s negative self-talk, or thoughts of what people we care about might say or think, or the woulda coulda shouldas, or the what ifs and maybes. . .

The overwhelming over-thinking becomes just too much to cut through to the ultimate deep down inside core depth TRUTH.

The key to listening to your intuition every. single. time. is MINDFULNESS.

I know. I know. that’s the cliché answer, and it sounds so cheesy.

But, what I’m going to share next is different from what any other mindfulness teacher, mentor, or coach will ever tell you.

………………………so listen up………………………..

What you are missing here is that a conversation with intuition is a conversation
A conversation is two-ways.

We speak so often about listening to our intuition.
But why would intuition want to talk to us, if we aren’t talking back?

And, the language that intuition speaks is in your BODY, not just your mind. So you have to include your body feelings, sensations, and yes, even actions, to communicate with your intuition.

The way to have a conversation with your intuition is through affirmation AND action. And the best affirmations are created through fine-tuning your language based on the words and sounds that make your body FEEL, SENSE, and ACT. When you and apply that language to specific body ACTIONS, the conversation gets very clear, very fast.

In the video above with

(who writes ,, and ) I walk Kelsey through the process of having a conversation with her intuition about her feelings towards an upcoming triathlon race.

To have your own conversation with your core inner self and your intuition, follow the steps in this mini-lesson to develop your own ideal affirmation. This mini-lesson is reserved for paid subscribers only.

Get a Intuitive Affirmation Reading

Are you having a hard time communication with your intuition? Are the voices in your head too cluttered and confused? Are your affirmations just not working? Book a 1-1 call with me and I can help you really listen to and hear that still small voice inside your head, and fine tune your affirmation so that your communication with your Self and Source is more on point.

Book an Affirmation Consultation

Discussion about this podcast